Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for the long term policy and direction of Wah Mei School, working with the Executive Director.

The Board is comprised of current and former parents as well as community members.  Each member of the Board has a long term commitment to the school’s success.  Every effort is made to see that the Board represents a broad cross section of our school community.

The Board meets 10 times a year.  However, individual committees of the Board meet more frequently on issues or events. An executive committee of the Board includes the Board President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer.

2016 Board of Directors

Karen Liu              President
VP Client Distributions Battea-Class Action Services
Dan Eckels                       Vice President
Kai Ng                   Treasurer
Physician Kaiser Permanente
Maelig Morvan           Secretary
Scientist UCSF
Jeff Beck Finance Manager UCSF
Jim Chan
Portfolio Manager BlackRock
Mario Choi Attorney Kaplan Fox & Kilsheimer LLP
Ramie Dare Senior Housing Developer Mercy Housing
Gabriella Ghai Real Estate Developer/Investor Self Employed
Ashley Leifer Integration Consultant Salesforce (CRM)
Myrna Zhang HR Generalist Bently Enterprises LLC
Ben Wong
Executive Director Wah Mei School

Advisory Board Members

Dave Boyer Agnes Chan Peggy Chang Cathy Chen Joe Engle
Albert Ko Martin King Lawrence Leung Pui Yee Law Christina Lim
Judy Miu Laura Morris John Ngau Kate Patchen  Lucy Wang
Annie Wong Gloria Wu